Thomas Heywood's Library of Concert Organ Masterpieces

Thomas Heywood's Library of Concert Organ Masterpieces brings together incomparable concert organ transcriptions of the finest and most famous classical and romantic music. Heywood has used his expert musical knowledge to create inspiring concert organ arrangements of the world's greatest music. No organist should be without these invaluable additions to the concert organ repertoire.

Handel/Heywood - Arrival of the Queen of Sheba from Solomon, HWV 67

George Frideric Handel

Transcribed for Concert Organ Solo by
Thomas Heywood

’Arrival of the Queen of Sheba’ - Sinfonia from Solomon, HWV 67

As one of the most popular works in the repertoire, the Arrival of the Queen of Sheba from Solomon puts the concert organ through its paces - especially the florid writing for oboe duet!

The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba is as much fun to play as to listen to - Audiences love it, Organists do too.

A must have for the concert organist and, of course, it’s brilliantly transcribed from the original score by Thomas Heywood.

PDF music score download.

This PDF (Portable Document Format) music score download is paginated in multiples of four pages to satisfy our many customers who prefer to print this score in double-sided format and then left-hand bind.  

Cat. No.: HWP7462D
Download Price: $4.99 (USD)